The “SonicLogos” CD

SonicLogos was a project that I intentionally wanted to be very, very different from anything else I had ever done.  Coming from intense discipleship in the mid-90's with an uber-focused approach to scripture memorization and hiding His word in our hearts, I sought to create a compilation of scripture-driven songs that were electronica in nature, memorable, and would help us to bring Psalm 119:11 to life in our lives:

I have hidden your word in my heart that I might not sin against you.

I firmly believe we need to pray, study, memorize, meditate, confess, and believe, if we are to grow in Christ.  A key component of that is to take the living, breathing and inerrant Word (Logos) of God, and hide it in our hearts.  What better way to do that than with catchy music (Sonic)?  Thus, SonicLogos was born.

Read More

Track List

1. Intro (John 8:33)
2. Ephesians 6:10-18
3. Resurrection (Romans 8:37)
4. Son of Man (various verses)
5. Jesus’ Prayer (John 17)
6. The Books
7. The Devil (various verses)
8. God’s Will (various verses)
9. Love (1 Corinthians 13)
10. Context (Ecclesiastes 3:1-8)
11. More than This (John 10:10)
12. Philippians 2
13. Psalm 1
14. 1 Peter 1
15. Fruits (Galatians 5:22-23)
16. James 1:2-18
17. Identity (various verses)
18. Sin (Romans 6:1)
19. Psalm 91
20. The Word (various verses)
21. Countdown to Armageddon (Romans 13:11-14)
22. And He Shall Be Called
23. Revelation 21:9-27
24. Let all the Earth (Psalm 95:6-7)