The “Live In Concert” 2-Disc Set

Make sure to subscribe to the Blog for updates!!


The Live In Concert 2-Disc CD Set, was officially released on November 6th, 2023, for the June 5th, 2010 concert held at Northlake Christian Church and the October 20th, 2023 concert held at Family Life Community Church.

I had never released a live in concert CD prior to this, so I figured I had better preserve and protect these recordings as well.

The Captive concert featured an incredible lineup of musicians:

  • Paul Racey on guitars, flute, and vocals
  • Jeff Brumley on guitars and vocals
  • Marc Miller on bass
  • Carl Martin on drums
  • Christine Ayala on keys and piano

Featuring a ton of material both old and new, this concert celebrated and highlighted my recently released Captive CD.  The hits performed live included:

  1. Phoenix
  2. Conundrum
  3. Venom
  4. Scarlet
  5. Snow
  6. Mama
  7. Judas
  8. More Than This
  9. Ruler
  10. Minoxidil
  11. Millstone
  12. Embrace
  13. Whisper
  14. Man
  15. History
  16. Lush (by Zach Trandum)
  17. Bound

Opening up for us were the incredible Zach Trandum and Johanna Chase.

Visit this link to find out more about the concert itself.


Human: Live In Concert is the second disc in this set.  It is my 9th major commercial release (following Servant, Angst, The Collection, SonicLogos, Captive, Captive: Live, Legacy & Human).  I've produced 6 other private releases.

This is the audio compilation of the October 20th, 2023 Concert at Family Life Community Church, and oh boy did it turn out good.  At this concert, we performed over 30 years worth of material, including:

  1. Enemy
  2. Enough For Me
  3. To Know You
  4. Venom
  5. Snow
  6. Fly
  7. Judas
  8. Scarlet
  9. t (with a fantastic drum solo prelude by Jonathan Larson!)
  10. Everything
  11. Embrace
  12. Human
  13. Grace
  14. Sophia, and
  15. Bound

This set list was powerful.  Check out the videos page for the Human Concert YouTube playlist.

I was SO proud to play with these guys!

  • Jonathan Larson on drums
  • Josiah Toole on guitars and vocals
  • Joe Monzon on keys
  • Jeffrey Gutterud on bass, and of course:
  • my longtime brother and bandmate Paul Racey on guitars, flute & vocals

WOW.  You guys are outstanding. And all the help we got from AT Lighting, Josh Shears, Michael Davis, Megan & Sean O'Leary, Dan & Diane Larson, Mike Wilson and Nowhereman Photos, Jentzen Willingham and Stonecrest Media, Jen Procick, everyone.  WOW.  Thank you all so much for making this night a dream come true.  THANK YOU.

Enjoy the playlist below!


Ryan Graves | Seattle Christian Rock Singer